Award Ceremony

Suzuka 8hours: Bridgestone Equipment Team Lands 11th Consecutive Win, 5th Time Team Has Monopolized The Victory Stand

The Yamaha Factory Racing Team (Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Pol Espargaró, Alex Rose), supported by Bridgestone came out victorious in the Suzuka 8hours Endurance Road Race held between 28 and 31 July.

With this victory, the Bridgestone Tire Pit Team claims their 11th consecutive win since first winning in 2006, setting a new record for the tire supplier.

Furthermore, 2nd and 3rd place winners, Team GREEN (Akira Yanagawa, Kazuki Watanabe, Leon Haslam) and the Yoshimura Suzuki Shell Advance Racing Team (Takuya Tsuda, Josh Brookes, Noriyuki Haga) respectively, were also supported in the pit by Bridgestone, landing the company a complete monopoly over the victory stand. This is the 5th instance of Bridgestone completely taking over the winner’s podium.

[Translated by Bryce Clarke]